Heating up!

SSNews-08Header

I don’t need to go on about how hot it’s been here, because you all no doubt have your own tales of a blistering July (tales that probably outdo mine). Hope you can keep as cool as you can as the summer wears on.

A big thank you to those of you who attended my Artist Trading Card show last month. I had a good time there, met some new art collectors excited by the work I’m making, made some new artist friends, enjoyed a summery cocktail from Crosstown Art Bar, and even gave away a prize to a lucky winner from one of my mystery packs! A good time had by all, and an event I’d happily take part in again (and I’ll encourage you to do the same next time one rolls around…

In a bit of housekeeping news, I closed down my Twitter account after some 8 years. Kinda bittersweet, because while I will miss a lot of the fun interactions I used to have on that site, it hasn’t felt like that place for some time. I really cut back my use of it about 6 months ago, and found I didn’t miss it all that much. If a less agitating space comes my way (Blue Sky invite, anyone?), I might return to social media, but until then I’ll just stick with my blog…

In happier news, and to return to the title of this section, my schedule is heating up a bit, too, with a number of new events coming up over the next couple of months…

Get the full scoop on my upcoming shows and get a peek at work on my drawing board in my August newsletter!

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.