It’s “Draw Dollar Bill Day”!

DrawDollarBill

The one-and-0nly Tom Cherry has designated today as “Draw Dollar Bill Day”! Dollar Bill was a mainstay supporting character in Marvel’s The Defenders comic, and I remember him fondly from his “Defender for a Day!” scheme from issues #62-64. Since I’ve been reading through– and enjoying immensely– Jack Kirby’s Fourth World Omnibus recently, I couldn’t help but notice the similarities between these two bearded hucksters! I broke out my brush to ink this one since I’ve got a project on tap that I want to ink with a brush; looks like I could use the practice!

As always, thanks  for the challenge, Tom! (And, no, I haven’t forgotten about Tom’s “20 questions” interview– it’s still on the way, I promise here!)

One thought on “It’s “Draw Dollar Bill Day”!

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.