Free Comic Book Day 2016 preview

FCBD2016Free Comic Book Day is coming up this Saturday, and I’m happy to be able to say that I’ll be participating again this year!

Thanks to the networking magic of the Mid-South Cartoonists Association, I’ll be joining MSCA members at Comic Cellar (thanks, Jason!) starting at 10 in the morning to spread the news about our individual comic projects. It will be my first comic-related appearance since I’ve moved to Memphis, and I’m excited to meet some of the comic readers around the area. If you’re out and about, stop in for some free comics (I’m especially interested in those featuring Mooncop, the Phantom (Jim Aparo! Don Newton!), ROM (yes, ROM!) and Spongebob), say hi, and maybe even get a sketch…

Any day is a great day to read comics, but Free Comic Book Day is an especially good one; I hope you’re able to take advantage of it!

3 Comments to “Free Comic Book Day 2016 preview”

  1. Have a great Free Comic Book Day, Dale!

  2. Thanks, Tom– I had a good time, sold a few Watusi comics, and did some drawings. I was lucky this time and got to draw toys that kids brought with them … not just Deadpool. Hope you had a good one, too!

  3. Sadly I only got to one store this year, but I did give away just as many comics as I received.

Leave a Reply

